Wrapping Things Up Here….

February 1, 2011

Consider this my official two weeks notice.  This blog has been a lot like my first “real” job out of college.  I came into it with no idea what to expect, no idea what I was doing and no idea how the experience it provided would prepare me for the next step.  Just like my first job, the time has come to move on.

I will be launching my new blog on February 14th – Valentine’s Day.  I am not normally a symbolic person but since the opportunity presents itself, Valentine’s Day seems appropriate.  I was not sure if I would enjoy blogging when I first started, but I have come to really love it.  There is something very cathartic in writing for me.  The blog has allowed me an outlet for my thoughts, ideas and even a place to share a bit of my home life.  It has become something special to me.  So on that day, HR Chatterbox – the new blog, will be live.

I will be writing here once or twice more, probably only for my weekly job updates, and officially closing this site sometime next week.   I hope all of my wonderful subscribers will follow me over to my new home.  The look will change, the features will change, but the content will stay the same.  I will still write about communication and building relationships in the workplace.  I will still write about issues related to Human Resources.  I will still write about complete randomness as the mood hits.

Why HR Chatterbox?  Well that is a good question.  One you’ll have to read about on the new site!  Hope to see you there!

4 Responses to “Wrapping Things Up Here….”

  1. I look forward to following you to your new site. I always gains insight and take something away from your posts. Keep up the great writing!

  2. Stacy Spradling said

    I have enjoyed reading and contributing to your blogs. I anxiously await February 14 for a number of reasons! I am sure I will LOVE your new blog as much if not more than the old one.

  3. Thanks Susan and Stacy. I’m glad you have enjoyed this far and hope to keep producing stuff you enjoy! Stay Tuned!!!

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sabrina Baker, Sabrina Baker. Sabrina Baker said: I'm wrapping things up on my current blog – HumanityInc and moving on to my new site February 14th. Details here…http://wp.me/pSyWw-8P […]

Leave a Reply

